Florida Parishes Human Services Authority (FPHSA)Florida Parishes Human Services Authority is the single point of entry for developmental disabilities services in the following parishes: Livingston, St. Helena, St. Tammany, Tangipahoa, and Washington Parish.

Services Offered:

  • Flexible Family Fund

  • Diversification

  • ICF/DD Residential Services

  • Individual and Family Support

  • Support Coordination

  • Supported Living

  • Transition Services

  • Vocational and Rehabilitative Services

  • Waiver Services

EarlySteps: EarlySteps provides services to families with infants and toddlers aged birth to three years (36 months) who have a medical condition likely to result in a developmental delay, or who have developmental delays. Children with delays in cognitive, motor, vision, hearing, communication, social-emotional or adaptive development may be eligible for services. EarlySteps services are designed to improve the family's capacity to enhance their child's development. These services are provided in the child's natural environment, such as the child's home, child care or any other community setting typical for children aged birth to 3 years (36 months).

Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities (OCDD)The Office for Citizens with Developmental Disabilities (OCDD) serves as the Single Point of Entry (SPOE) into the developmental disabilities services system and oversees public and private residential services and other services for people with developmental disabilities.

108 Highland Park Plaza  I  Covington, LA 70433

(985) 875-0511


Toll Free

(800) 383-8700


(985) 875-9979

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • Pinterest

©2020 by Northshore Families Helping Families. Proudly created with Wix.com